top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiley

Poems

Updated: Nov 30, 2018



Rage.

It bubbles and boils inside of you

Until it eventually becomes too strong,

Overfilling and bursting out of the top

And trickling down the sides,

Till it reaches the bottom sizzling at the source of the heart

Leaving an unsatisfying taste in your mouth,

Forcing you to crave the the pain of someone else.

Until you make a decision,

One that makes you unable to recognize what you’ve done

And who you’ve become.


Rhyme

I have a dog

We went for a jog

Down by the lake

Until my leg started to ache

So I sat on a log

And looked at my dog who caught a frog

The frog began to shake

Leaving my dog and I in his wake


Haiku

We head down the path

Going into the darkness

Never to be found


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page